Log messages are stored in a database on disk and thus remain available after quitting and restarting Switch. The application data preferences determine for how long messages are retained.
To permanently clear all log messages
A confirmation dialog appears. If you click Yes, all messages will be removed from the log database. Note that there is no undo for this action!